Tags

, , , ,

I want to thank everyone who keeps checking my blog, I apologize for not keeping up with it. I have been real busy with CPS, taxes and alike. A couple of weeks ago, another couple went with Mary Kay and I to Columbus, OH to see the Columbus Zoo and the Dale Chihuly Glass Exhibits that were on display at the Franklin Park Conservatory and at the Columbus Museum of Art.

We were very disappointed at the Zoo, over half of the Zoo was closed and about half of the animals were not available in the part that was open. The best part was the Gorilla exhibit.  They were really active and fun to shoot.

The Chihuly exhibits were both really fabulous! Great colors and they were so well integrated with the conservatory that they looked like they just belonged.

Mary Kay and I will be off to Hawaii on April 28th and I plan to give you an update every day including photos, so stay tuned for that.

In the mean time, Happy Easter.

