Huntington_Pier_Surfer It’s time for another trip, this time to Huntington Beach, California. It appears that I will be there for awhile getting my Dad settled back into his home after he had a stroke last year. There will be plenty to do and I will just have to take them one day at a time.

I am very fortunate  that I have two great sisters in the area and they are just wonderful when it comes to assistance. Since I have not lived out in CA for almost 30 years there advice and suggestions are invaluable.

CA102K5

 I will miss al of my friends in Ohio, especially those at CPS, but I will keep them up to date using the blog and email.

I have to say that a lot of this is made possible because of my son Alex, who is such a great help and will be watching the house while we are gone and will be helping with the yard and our good friend Darilyn will be helping Mary Kay and taking care of her plants.

9748

I will try to keep everyone up to speed on what is happening at CPS as well as how the transition is going here in CA as often as I can. I hope that there is sometime to take some photos and enjoy the holidays as well. Only time will tell.

